Revisiting a Seasonal Favorite and Some Fun NEW stuff from The Crochet Crowd!

a848b-995551_10152388054232586_945097989_n

I am hustling to get some more templates released to you all this week. I have a mug template, a boot cuff wrap and more! I’m working with another designer to include some free just for you patterns! While you wait, here’s a little something to work on!

I revisited my elf hat this year and put it into PDF format for you all. I have had a few requests for this hat already this year. I’m doing one in fat red and white stripes and another in the santa suit look. (All red with a black stripe that looks like a belt with gold buckle.) Striped Elf Hat Pattern

When I released this pattern last year, I was amazed at all the fun variations everyone came up with. Shades of purples and pinks, rainbows and more! When I took these to my craft show last year I had someone waiting for me to finish the one on my hook so she could take it home. I could not make them fast enough.

1421147_534672563306490_1180388136_o

Goofy Boy!

The original hat was made for my son to wear for a special hat day at school. About 20 minutes before he walked out the door he decided he wanted me to add ears to his hat!  Unfortunately, I didn’t write down how I made them. I might have to dig the hat out and try to figure it out! I’ll let you know when I do.

I can’t help but share these as well! The Crochet Crowd has once again gone above and beyond and added some fun new holiday items to their list this year. Mikey does a tutorial on the Red Heart Dog Paw Print Stocking.

Do you have a go to holiday pattern? How early do you start hooking for the holidays?  I’d love to know!

Casting off until the next time we hook up!

Sheri

2 thoughts on “Revisiting a Seasonal Favorite and Some Fun NEW stuff from The Crochet Crowd!

  1. I can’t get the printed pattern of the dog paw stocking to come up. Could you please send the written pattern to my email? Thanks so much

Leave a Reply

