A little of this and a little of that.

A Design Worth Testing

coatiganI had the privilege of being a pattern tester for one of the designers in the Battle of the Stitches this last round, designer Sonya Blackstone of Blackstone Designs.  I went into it with a bit of hesitation because crocheting things that need assembly hasn’t really been something I’ve done before. I am so glad I did. Her design Chilly Cables Coatigan was a great project to be my first in the assembly department. The pattern is not available quite yet, but will be very soon!

My little model, also the recipient of the finished project is absolutely in love with it! So is her mom. So am I! I want one in my size.

Sonya does a great job leading you through the pattern step by step, writing it in a way that’s easy to follow. I would highly recommend stopping by her Ravelry shop and checking out some of her other patterns. Blackstone Designs on Ravelry

A Trip Worth Taking

Two of the coolest people I know in the crochet world!

Two of the coolest people I know in the crochet world!

If you follow The Crochet Crowd, you may have seen my guest blog today. If not you should go check it out! The Spinrite & Hampton Arts Tent Sale was an adventure!  Spinrite is MORE Than Just Yarn!

This was one of the funnest road trips I have ever taken and was very lucky to have friends as crazy as I am to go too! We made a weekend of it and took some time to explore the area a bit. I look forward to the next time we take the trip!

A Project Worth Doing

10645273_10153177117857586_6110686283790520068_nMy current project is for a friend who has to use a knee scooter for the next couple of months. She wants to decorate the attached basket with a bit of sunshine. I found the most adorable heart to use as the center of a mini bunting.  There’s a free pattern for it listed here: Yarn Pumpkin Designs

I found some of the cutest buntings while I was searching for ideas. Do you have a favorite bunting? I would love to see it.

So, tell me, what are you working on? Are still in fall mode or have you already started working on designs for the holidays?

Casting off until the next time we hook up!

Sheri

3 thoughts on “A little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

